Stacy Francis Founder Awards for Excellence in Mentorship



The Stacy Francis Awards for Excellence in Mentorship honor two individuals (mentor/mentee) who mutually impact one another’s lives and careers — and those of others. The Awards reflect the legacy and impact of mentorship advancing women’s financial empowerment and leadership. Paying tribute to Stacy Francis, founder of Savvy Ladies, this pair of awards honors Stacy as a mentor to a generation of rising women leaders in the financial services industry and beyond.

The 2021 Honorees are:

Fran Disarro, OGC Deputy Counsel KPMG Retired

Rahshiela Carter White, OGC Executive Administrative Assistant KPMG


Male Ally Award

Celebrating male allyship, Savvy Ladies is launching its inaugural Male Ally Award this year honoring a male in the financial field who has gone above the call of duty to support his female colleagues, bringing about positive change, valuing equality, and actively work to achieve it.

The 2021 Honoree is John Carter, President, COO Nationwide Financial

Change Maker Awards

The Savvy Change Makers of the Year Award is given to individuals who are making a significant difference in the lives of women. The recipients are chosen for their demonstrated valuable actions in the financial world that have resulted in creating positive change for women.




Past Honorees have included:

  • Alicia Levine, Ph.D., Chief Strategist & Managing Director, BNY Mellon Investment Management
  • Michelle Meyer, Head of US Economics, BofA Securities
  • Kate Healy, Managing Director, Generation Next, TD Ameritrade Institutional
  • Cheryl Nash, President, Investment Services, Fiserv
  • Eleanor Blayney, Founder Eleanor Blayney Gender Diversity Fund, CFP Board (Retired)
  • Ashley Golson, Vice President Business Development Consultants, Jackson
  • Vanessa K. DeLuca, Editor-in-Chief, Essence Magazine
  • Hollie Fagan, Managing Director, BlackRock
The 2021 Honorees are:

Jeanne Sun, GM for Inclusive Investing JPMWM

Jennifer Zuccarelli, Head JPMWM Marketing and Communication

Heather Ettinger, Founder & CEO, Luma Wealth Advisors

Past Honorees have included:

  • Patricia Stryker, Recording Secretary, Local 237, International Brotherhood of Teamsters
  • Stephanie Ruhle, MSNBC Anchor Weekend NBC TODAY
  • Stephanie Newby, CEO, Crimson Hexagon, founder Golden Seeds
  • Amanda Steinberg, founder Daily Worth
  • Farnoosh Torabi, author & speaker
  • Christine Romans, CNN Host
  • Carmen Wong Ulrich, Personal Finance Expert CNBC
  • Jean Chatzky, financial journalist, author, speaker
  • Kim Kiyosaki, author of Rich Woman
  • Sharon Epperson, CNBC Host
  • Clare Stenstrom, 9/11 National Volunteer

Inspiration Award

The Savvy Ladies recognizes inspiring work with the Inspiration Award. Given to a woman for her significant impact engaging collaborating, driving inclusiveness, diversity, and innovation. And has used perseverance, dedication, and determination and, most importantly, now serves as a role model to give hope and inspiration to others.

The 2021 Honoree is

Grace Vandecruze

Founder and Managing Director, Grace Global Capital LLC
Past Honoree:
Precious Williams, CEO/Founder Perfect Pitches

Savvy Lady of the Year Award

The Savvy Lady of the Year Award recognizes a woman who has demonstrated significant fiscal responsibility in her own life and is taking the steps to build her financial roadmap to independence.  The recipient of this award is committed to continuing financial education, the cornerstone of the Savvy Ladies mission.
Past honorees include:

  • Karel S. Karpe
  • Shiran Arberman
  • Denise Grant
  • Laura Lifshitz
  • Elizabeth Marner-Brooks
  • Deborah Donenfeld
  • Tamara Hoffman
  • Sandra Mateo
  • Tracy Pulito
  • Leigh Van Swall
  • Danielle Fennoy
  • Arlette Foy

Sayra Fischer Lebenthal Award

Retired 2022

The Sayra Fischer Lebenthal Award for Professional Excellence in Finance was created in 2015 to honor Sayra Fischer Lebenthal, the co-founder of Lebenthal & Company.  A formidable businesswoman with the highest standards, Sayra Fischer Lebenthal believed that serving clients with honesty and integrity was the best and only way to do business. This award is presented to a woman in the financial services professionals who, like Sayra, believed in teaching women the importance of understanding their investments and taking responsibility for their financial lives.
Past honorees include:

  • Racquel Oden, Managing Director, Head of National Sales at JP Morgan Chase
  • Thasunda Brown Duckett, CEO, Consumer Banking, Chase
  • Margo Cook, President, Nuveen Advisory Services
  • Lisa Dolly, CEO, Pershing
  • Suni P. Harford, Head of Investments and Group Managing Director, UBS Asset Management
  • Alexandra Lebenthal, Finance Executive