Savvy Change Maker of the Year

The Savvy Ladies Change Maker of the Year Award is given to an individual who has made a significant difference in the lives of women. The recipient is chosen for their demonstrated valuable actions that have resulted in creating positive change.

Past honorees include:

  • Stephanie Newby, CEO, Crimson Hexagon and founder of Golden Seeds
  • Amanda Steinberg, founder of Daily Worth
  • Farnoosh Torabi, Author and speaker
  • Christine Romans, CNN Host
  • Carmen Wong Ulrich, Personal Finance Expert at CNBC
  • Jean Chatzky, financial journalist, author, speaker, financial editor for NBC’s Today Show
  • Kim Kiyosaki, author of Rich Woman
  • Sharon Epperson, CNBC Host, and author and speaker
  • Clare Stenstrom, from the 9/11 National Volunteer effort

The Sayra Fischer Lebenthal Award for Professional Excellence in Finance

This award was created in 2015 to honor Sayra Fischer Lebenthal, the Cofounder of Lebenthal & Company. A pioneer on Wall street who, after her husband’s passing, became the first woman to run the day to day operations of a Wall Street brokerage firm. A formidable business woman with the highest of standards, Sayra Fischer Lebenthal believed that serving clients with honesty and integrity was the best and only way to do business. This award is presented to a woman in the financial services profession who, like Sayra, believed in teaching women the importance of understanding their investments and taking responsibility for their financial lives.

Inaugural Recipient:

  • Alexandra Lebenthal, CEO, Lebenthal Holdings

Savvy Lady of the Year

The Savvy Lady of the Year Award recognizes someone who has demonstrated significant fiscal responsibility in her own life as well as encouraging others to do the same. The recipient of this award is committed to continuing financial education, the cornerstone of the Savvy Ladies’ mission.

Past honorees include:

  • Laura Lifshitz
  • Elizabeth Marner-Brooks
  • Deborah Donenfeld
  • Tamara Hoffman
  • Sandra Mateo
  • Tracy Pulito
  • Leigh Van Swall
  • Danielle Fennoy
  • Arlette Foy

Savvy Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes someone who has demonstrated outstanding volunteer service by furthering the mission of Savvy Ladies. Offering his or her talent, skills, and time to the organization, this person always makes himself or herself available to support Savvy Ladies without hesitation.

Past honorees include:

  • Desiree Kinney
  • Benjamin Ross
  • Shu Leong
  • Kailin Villamar
  • Lindsey Eisenberg
  • Giselle Ross
  • Samantha Langer
  • LaVerne Berry

Please wait...

Subscribe to our Monthly Newsletter

Get Savvy about your money! Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Site designed, developed and maintained by ifusion studio.